Need help with a Vulcan

Discussion in 'Aircraft & Aviation' started by Regie, Sep 19, 2010.

1. Regie

Regie Member

Hi folks.

I'm the kind of guy that knows his limits, and I know that I'm no paper model designer.

I'm a teacher, and in the spring I'll be running an educational project with some of my students revolving around the Avro Vulcan. In a perfect world I'd like to be able to get the kids to build their own paper Vulcan Bomber. I was hoping that I'd be able to use the model from Fiddler's Green because I know from experience that Chips's models are good looking but simple to build and they really work in a classroom.

However, Chip tells me that the FG Vulcan model is unlikely to be ready any time soon. So.

Who'd like to design a Vulcan? It needs to look good hanging from a cieling and be reletively simple to put together. Like I said, I'm no designer, but I can help by providing as many pics as you'd like, and I'm certainly up for beta building and anything else useful I can do.

All assistance gratefully recieved...
  2. peaceglue

peaceglue New Member

Hello regie,

I'm also not a designer for papermodels. But what kind of project you want to perform with your pupils? It's sounds strange for me that the result will be a vulcan bomber (made of paper)?!
  3. cf1

cf1 New Member

Vulcan's rule.
  4. mrmaps

mrmaps Dances with Rockets

Do you have an existing scale model, inkjet printer and a digital camera?
  5. Regie

Regie Member

Oh, the model is only a part of it. My school runs something called "Activities Week" at the end of every summer term, allowing students to get out of the classroom and learn in a more active way.