need advice on my camera flash

who_dat73

Jan 18, 2005
Minnesota
Ok I tryed to post this on a couple of photo forums but I must not be in theyr leage since I am just learning and no one could or would help!!
I should have posted it here to begin with but anyway
I have a cannon eos rebel T2 35 mm I bought a opteka FL60AF-c Speed Blitzflash on ebay and when I put it on nuttin happens evin in a totaly dark room anybody know do I have to do somthing to program the cam to recognize the flash or is it just that the cam isnt giving the flash the right signal??
Any ideas??
Thanks
Mike

N Gauger

1:20.3 Train Addict
Dec 20, 2000
South Eastern, PA
mywebpages.comcast.net

N Gauger

1:20.3 Train Addict
Dec 20, 2000
South Eastern, PA
mywebpages.comcast.net
on the above page about the flash is:

Flash Ready Indication - An indicator in the camera's viewfinder illuminates when the Opteka FL60AF-C is fully charged and ready to use.

and

Auto detects and operates with the Canon TTL feature on EOS film SLR cameras.

Do you have the TTL feature turned on?????

who_dat73

Jan 18, 2005
Minnesota
Ok Somone that knows somthing about whats goin on thanks N I tryed sending opteka but returned undelivered :curse: and 47th street photo wont returne my email :curse:
First yes the batts are in it will charge the red ready/ test light comes on and if I press it it will flash "off the camera" when it is on the camera I hit the shutter button to af and on the flash there is a red light on the front that will come on to help focas or whatever (rember I am still very new to this):eek:ops: but when I go to snap the picture no flash but it takes a sec to run the shutter I assuming that is a long exposure time?? but after it runs the exposure then the green auto ok light comes on?
Now what was that about ttl or somthing like that how do I tell it to do that?