N scale Layout Plans

Discussion in 'Track Planning' started by dwyaneward, Jan 16, 2003.

1. dwyaneward

dwyaneward New Member

Hi All,

I have been lurking for awhile and thought I see what you thought of my plans.

I have just started on this design and will be looking for others input as I am a newbie.

I have setup an web site so check it out --> My Site

I am open to any input as to type of industries to add. Presently I am freelancing this design as I have no particular favorite RR. I am leaning towards the KCS.

2. Ralph

Ralph Remember...it's for fun!

Hi Dwayne,
    I tried accessing your site through AOL and IE but got "Page not found". Maybe its just me but if you don't get much response to your post it may be because folks can't see the plan.
    Nontechnically yours! :)
  3. rockislandmike

rockislandmike Active Member

4. rockislandmike

Go for the KCS. Not many KCS layouts I've seen, but I like the looks of their equipment. Plain and simple.

Here's a link to a quick spreadsheet I put together of all KCS-served industries (obtained from the industry database listing at the Ry-ops-industrySIG yahoo group, it's about 1960 or so, before the acquisition/merger era; if you're modeling later, I can get you more info on acquired railroads since then).

5. dwyaneward

dwyaneward New Member

Thanks for the info rockislandmike!!!

Ralph, sorry you did not get thru. Try rockislandmike's link.

I have this site running on an old AMD 200 mhz PC via an wireless dsl 384kbps and up.

Thanks Again
  6. Clerk

Clerk Active Member

I think it would be better if the switching yard was at the top on the long straight section. Other than that, it lools great.
  7. dwyaneward

dwyaneward New Member

Clerk thanks for the reply.

The switching yard is actually open staging 3EB, 3WB, 1 for continuous running.