N Scale Bldg Kits.

Hi Everyone, Jan 21st/01. 14:55 Hrs. MST.

Is there Anyone on this Board who is Experienced in Painting N Scale Bldg Kits?
I have 11 D.P.M. Kits plus a Few Others I
want to Paint but don't have the Skills to
do it. If Anyone Does, Please Email me of List at - trainorders@hotmail.com
Id like to hear from Your End. Perhaps we
can Work Something Out.
Special Thanks Everyonre.

Andrew,
Calgary.

trainorders@hotmail.com

Biased turkey

Apr 10, 2006
Montreal, Canada Eh
Andrew,
Why not just get some paint, pain brushes and ... jump into the water.
I highly suggest you get a copy of "Basic Structure Modeling for Model Railroaders" written by Jeff Wilson ( Kalmbach books )

The book includes some pictures and tips for DPM buildings.
I'm 59 years old, I'm not an artist if I can do it you have the skill do it too.
Try it, you won't regret it.
Feel free to ask any specific question.
Here is a link that will get you started:
Basics of Building Plastic Structures for your Model Railroad, with step-by-step photos

Here is a picture of my DPM "Roadkill Cafe"

Jacques

Cafe3.jpg

shaygetz

May 2, 2003
www.freewebs.com
Save your money and pick up a couple of good quality artist brushes with fine tips on them. There's not too many things in this hobby more satisfying than to look upon your own work and show it to others. I rescue poorly built box lot junkers myself, painting them is much like painting a DPM wall---a fine brush, good paint and a steady hand are all you need.

Before...

vacation11.jpg

After...

vacation12.jpg

Nice work, Jacques:thumb:

Biased turkey

Apr 10, 2006
Montreal, Canada Eh
Impressive "rescue" operation shaygetz.
Assembling and painting a structure gives a sense of accomplishment, because that structure will be unique.
Imho, building structures takes a lot of time and If I knew it I would have started to build my 1st structure even before laying the 1st piece of track.
One can never have enough structures on a layout.