My Z-Scale SD45

SmolderZ

Sep 27, 2003
The Netherlands
I want to show off my Z-Scale SD45 here :), I got it for a few months, the track isn't ready yet so it's waiting in my vault.

azllocside.jpg

azllocside2.jpg

To bad it was broken, here a closeup of the truck, can you see the damage?
azllocside3.jpg

But no worries, I think I can get a replacement truck.
It's still a amazing brass Z-Scale model, American Z Lines makes them. Including shipping costs and the extra costs at the custems it's pricetag is 720USD, and I got 2 more in order

+3 Sante Fe C44-9s
RLWATSFmed.jpeg

+2 more SD40T-2s Tunnel Motors
azl_sd40t2_sp.jpg

All together they will cost a fortune, can you believe I'm a 19 year old student? :D
I just started with my American Z scale module and I gathered a lot of information about the American railroads, but I still got some question, I hope you guys can answer them.

Drew1125

Jan 28, 2001
Hi SmolderZ!
Welcome to The Gauge!:)
All the time we've had this N/Z forum, I think you're the first person to feature something from the Z scale faction!:D
Wow! :eek: Size isn't directly related to price is it?
No wonder you have to keep them in a vault! those tiny things are like fine-cut gems!
Can't wait to see some pics of your layout!:cool:
Once again, Welcome aboard!

C

Catt

Hi SmolderZ,welcome.Those little lokies are really impressive. Please post some pics of the others when you get them.

Please ask all the questions you want. There are alot of great modelers on this forum.I think you will find that we are the most helpful bunch on the web :) .

SmolderZ

Sep 27, 2003
The Netherlands
Great to hear, I need all the help I can get :)

I forgot to mention that these locomotives have brushless engines and are so silent that you can only hear the gears and the wheels tapping on the rails.

Now this is an old track design of my first 2 modules I'm going to build (305x80cm):
trackdesign.jpg