My Yamaha papercraft attempts

Discussion in 'Commercial & Civilian Vehicles' started by zealousy, Jul 19, 2008.

is it good?

1. Awesome

2. OK

3. Got potential..doesn't show here?!?!?

4. Sucks!

1. zealousy

zealousy Member

Ok so I'm a newbie, for both this forum and papercraft. I absolutely love Sport bikes:cool: which is the reason I stumbled upon these kits and thought I might give it a shot :mrgreen: The R1 was my first and it is a bit messy :cry:. Then I tried the MT1 and actually got 100%. BUT, coming from the third world country, I had to go for the cheapest material available and thus ended up printing the kit at office (Don't tell that to my boss:thumb:) meaning, standard A4 and B&W. But I did a very minute adjustment with a matte blue frame. I saw some drop-dead-gorgeous models around here and I KNOW mine isn't close. But I thought I'd share it with yousign1

Sooooo..lemme know what you think:confused: Should I hold on to my new hobbie???? oh..almost forgot...Big hello from Sri Lanka (alright..go find your mapssign1)

Attached Files:

2. SCEtoAux

SCEtoAux Member

No need for the maps. Sri Lanka, an island off the southeast tip of India. Arthur C. Clarke lived there. Good tea growing area. Used to be called Ceylon.

The models look good. Keep the hobby going, but remember it is a hobby meant to be fun. I always take a break whenever it seems like work or an obsession. :)
  3. zealousy

zealousy Member

Spot on! :) And thanks for the comments on the bikes! Like I said, the MT1 is only my second ever papercraft. I'm still getting the hang of it! Well it definitely is a hobby :) I've got a job and I've got exams poppin up every coupla months to keep me occupied. I wish I had more time for this cos it takes a long time to finish meaning, my room is a mess most of the time LOL :)
  4. cdavenport

cdavenport Member