My work in progress!

Discussion in 'N / Z Scale Model Trains' started by CPRSD40-2, May 22, 2003.

1. CPRSD40-2

CPRSD40-2 New Member

I am new to the Gauge, so this is my first time posting pictures, I hope this works. I started building this layout in March of 2002, these pictures were taken in January 2003, I will post more recent photos this weekend. I have all the main line track laid on the first level, and about half of the second, just enough to run a train up the mountain! Here we go with the pictures!

Attached Files:

2. CPRSD40-2

CPRSD40-2 New Member

Here is another one, I guess I have to post them one at a time. (or make the file size smaller!)

Attached Files:

3. CPRSD40-2

CPRSD40-2 New Member

The first picture is looking East,(in my basement, not on the layout!) The second is just a bit of a different angle of the first, this one is looking North...

Attached Files:

4. CPRSD40-2

CPRSD40-2 New Member

And this one is looking West, the main yard will be on the lower right.

Attached Files:

5. CPRSD40-2

CPRSD40-2 New Member

This one is also looking West, but over the backdrop, that is the 2 reverse loop staging yards in the distance. There will be 5-6 tracks on each, between 20'-23'. I will try to update these pictures as much as possible, I hope to hear from you! The Gauge looks like a wealth of information on the hobby, I'm glad to be a part of it now!

Attached Files:

6. K.V.Div

K.V.Div Member

Welcome to the gauge CPRSD40-2,:cool: The pics look good and it looks like you are well on your way to building your dream layout. :)
    What is the size of the layout, and what area and era are you planning to model?
    I am guessing by your handle that you are a Canadian Pacific Fan.:) :cool: :D :) :cool: :D
    Keep us posted and have fuN!

7. Drew1125

Drew1125 Active Member

That's an impressive looking layout!
    Are you building all that by yourself?
    btw...Welcome to The Gauge! :)
  8. Lighthorseman

Lighthorseman Active Member