My second weathering project PRR Boxcar

Discussion in 'Weathering Forum' started by railBuilderdhd, Feb 23, 2008.

1. Here is the second weathering project I've done. There are details on the web page and I would love to hear what you think of the job thus far.
    My Weathering Project #2 PRR Boxcar
  2. steamhead

steamhead Active Member

Hi....Looking good...!!! :thumb:
    I'm just beginning to experiment with different techniques for weathering cars. What paints & other materials are you using..? Are you spraying the weathering on or drypainting..?? Any pointers would be most helpful..!! :mrgreen:
  3. This was an effect I read about here from doctorwayne but I can't find the link right now.
    I'm new at this as well and only experimenting with the different techniques as well. This was drybrushing with some washing of dark colors first. I'm now going to do some chalks and maybe some airbrushing of needed but not much.
  4. Herc Driver

Herc Driver Active Member

No doubt about it...that car has seen some good ole fashion Pennsylvania winters. Nice job!
  5. Site Update

I wanted to let everyone know I've more my site to a server that I shouldn't need to worry about bandwidth. The new site is Rail Builder DHD's Weathered Rail Site and I'll be posting more as I have time to build a "real" site. For now it's simple html pages and some images.
    Thanks for looking and any comments
  6. I've done an updated page to this project and would like to hear what you think. I also updated the site so please understand I'm still working out the bugs on it. I started to weather this one like wayne has shown in a post before but I ended up with a problem with the powders and Dollcote but I think it turned out okay for now. Let me know what you think I can do to fix it.
    My Weathering Project #2 PRR Boxcar

7. Herc Driver

Herc Driver Active Member