My first structure

Dec 6, 2007
rbdhd.t35.com
I’ve started to paint my first structure and would like to know what you think of what I’ve done thus far. I’ve purchased a kit and have planes to convert this from a Townhouse to a warehouse for Fairbanks – Morse. They had produced engines back in the early 1900’s and I thought this kit look good as a warehouse and Fairbanks – Morse would be a company you my find located on a railroad shipping their parts all over the country.
Thanks for looking and letting me know what you think of my work.
Structures - Society Hill TownHouse

RailbuilderDHD

Jim Krause

Apr 7, 2005
Polson, MT
As an amatuer with limited experience in weathering, I'll say your work looks very good. You have the aged brick down pretty good. I do notice a bit of shine on some of the brick but that could be due to the photo lighting. Dullcote should reduce that when you are finished.
The reason I'm not good at weathering is that when I built models for a living, the customers wanted their buildings to look new.

UP SD40-2

Apr 29, 2006
RailbuilderDHD QUOTE:
I’ve started to paint my first structure and would like to know what you think of what I’ve done thus far. I’ve purchased a kit and have planes to convert this from a Townhouse to a warehouse for Fairbanks – Morse. They had produced engines back in the early 1900’s and I thought this kit look good as a warehouse and Fairbanks – Morse would be a company you my find located on a railroad shipping their parts all over the country...

RailbuilderDHD, NICE WAREHOUSE!:thumb:

I live in the home city of Fairbanks-Morse:mrgreen: , in fact, i work less then a block away from FM:winki: . My Grandfather, Great Grandfather, and a few of my Great Uncles worked at FM for MANY years, before, during, and after the FM train engine building years:thumb: .