My early days

Discussion in 'FAQs' started by shamus, Aug 13, 2003.

1. shamus

shamus Registered Member

Some of you may already know that in the 1960's I was a professional harmonica player doing Radio in the UK and abroad. later in life I had to give up playing due to poor health. However, I did manage to make 5 cassettes - 1 record and a CD of all my harmonica work. This piece of music called "Madrid" is one of my own compositions I recorded using a multi track system in a recording studio. All the harmonica's played are by little ole me.

Hope you enjoy it as much as I used to do playing it.

2. ezdays

ezdays Out AZ way

That is great. How long ago did you record this? You have talents all over the place.

Thanks for posting it.

3. jon-monon

jon-monon Active Member

4. Tyson Rayles

Tyson Rayles Active Member

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :cool: :cool: :cool:
  5. RailRon

RailRon Active Member

Paul, it's great to hear from you again - and this time 'hear' is meant literally!

My Dad also played the harmonica very well (although not professionally). Oh, he would have loved your composition, because this was his preferred style of music. Thank you for sharing it with us.

This brought back sweet memories (also from the fifties and sixties) when we got out his harmonica and my guitar and made some music.

6. Matthyro

Matthyro Will always be re-membered

Paul, you are a very talented person. Do you still play the harmonica for your own pleasure?
  7. jmarksbery

jmarksbery Active Member

Somebody get these rose thorns outta my teeth!! Made me want to dance. Great Paul. I also used to play music. Thanks Jim. :eek: :eek: :eek:
  8. Roger Wellman

Roger Wellman New Member