Motor question!

Discussion in 'RC General & Getting Started' started by Go-carter, Oct 25, 2005.

1. Go-carter

Go-carter Guest

Hi, norwegian newbie here :lol:

I have recently bought a Yokomo Silvia Drifter, and a Fantom Silver Stock 27T Rebuild motor. This i run woth a HITEC Full Mos Fet/SP-560 electronic speedregulator(don't really know what it is in english, but I'll give it a try;))

The problem is - It runs faster backwards than forwards!:|

Any suggestions to fix the problem?

(ps: Yes, I have tried to change + and -, but still, it doesn't seem to change...)
  2. SpArKeY_STi

SpArKeY_STi Guest

Speed Regulater - ESC Electronic Speed Control... just for future refernce :)

Hrm, running faster backwards. Mos fets, grrr... time to bust out the books.

Ok, after a bit of reading up, i would have to guess your problem is in the settings. Eather on the ESC, or the Transmitter. Possible problem could be when it was set, they set reverse to be faster, and limited the foreward speed.

Also, a problem may lie in the fets. Those are some sensitive buggers lemme tell you. Those hate high tempuratures, low tems, to much vibration, ect. It could be possible that theres some falty wireing or a bad fet or such. I would try reading threw the manual, or finding the PDF of it online, and checking to see for it in the trouble shooting. I havent come across that before, but if i find my manuals i'll check.
  3. ARC-Ltd

ARC-Ltd Guest

If you switch the polarity of your motor it will solve the problem. take the positive wire off, and put it where the negative wire is, and vice versa- you'll have to solder it- unless you have connectors on the other end of the motor power supply where it comes out of the speed controller- switch those, trust me, itl work.
  4. SpArKeY_STi

SpArKeY_STi Guest