MicroTrain Database

coachsig

Feb 15, 2002
Sebring, FL
Is there a database available out there for MicroTrains. I am starting to accumulate some pieces and would like to find a comprehensive list of what has been produced. I can find lists of what is available at particular sites but have not found the "Mother List"...does such an animal exist on the net?

Coachsig

coachsig

Feb 15, 2002
Sebring, FL
John,

Thanks for your time. My request was probably unclear .....I really was looking for a master list of their rolling stock in some order of production. I'm a beginner at this (MT purchasing)and have no idea of value/scarcity, etc. I am finally in a position that I can devote some of my MRR funds to quality rather than quanity. I also just started to replace much of my loco power with Kato, Spectrum, etc. and am seriously toying with the idea of DCC since I will be replacing most of my locos anyway.

Again, thanks for your time!

Coachsig

umtrr-author

Dec 19, 2003
Visit site
The Micro-Trains site has an Excel spreadsheet which is updated. To translate into the body styles, there is also a body style spreadsheet.

May I also humbly suggest my Unofficial Micro-Trains Release Report site which contains information on the last seven years of release by year of release and also archives of my reviews and commentary on the releases since 1998, plus images of most releases since 2001, and some features including a few modifications to MTL cars. The UMTRR is my personal contribution to the hobby and it's not affilated with Micro-Trains Line, Inc.

I have just done the December update so all 12 months of reports for the year are out there (archive versions, shorter than the subscriber versions and without live links-- not enough time to maintain them).