Love this hobby and I'm still just making the free stuff

Discussion in 'General Card Modeling' started by nicknaylo, Jan 17, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nicknaylo

nicknaylo New Member

Hi, I'm pretty new to card modeling, having picked the Disney Experience Nautilus on download a couple months ago. After being able to build in the living room, keeping all my stuff and parts a shallow box, and not having to separate from the family like the woodworking and metal work pursuits (don't try welding in your kitchen) I'm loving this!! The Internet Finds forum is great!

So far I've done the Nautilus, The Naughty Lass, a '57 VW Beetle (drive a '68) Some Automata sheep from the Flying Pig, A Pocket Cruiser sailboat in just the last couple of months. Got some Civil War Torpedo boats, another sailboat, Gigantor, Ed Bertcshy's cello and a STTOS communicator, the ToyShop B&W steam engine, Pino's Rolly toy automata and a few others. With a color printer, 67 lb cardstock and my USB drive, I'm set.

Great hobby this, Anyone know of a cardmodel of the Holland, the first US Navy Submarine

Attached Files:

2. Rick Thomson

Rick Thomson Member

Welcome aboard. Some very nice builds there.

3. Nemesis7485

Nemesis7485 Member

Great first builds. I especially like the nautilus. Very nice looking model.
  4. Lepercan

Lepercan Member

VERY good builds!
    Which Civil War topedo boats did you find and where? I have only the CSS David.
  5. nicknaylo

nicknaylo New Member

thanks for the compliment, I have the david as well, but the other is a Renova Winans Cigar boat. Free download, but in polish, saves as a pdf file. Im pretty sure I found it on this forum somewhere. And a very tiny bitmap of the CSS Hunley that I'm not sure is buildable, but I'm gonna try the Bertschy's cello first.

6. Ron Caudillo

Ron Caudillo Creative Advisory Consultant Moderator

Nice builds!

Hi nicknaylo,