Lockheed XF-90

Discussion in 'Aircraft & Aviation' started by 46rob, Sep 15, 2006.

1. 46rob

46rob Member

I've been working for a couple months on this one--kind of off and on.....
    I finally got it to the point where I could glue a few pieces together and see what it looks like. Build is kind of sloppy--I wasn't going for finesss.

The tip tanks were done by Jim Gausman, who designed the DHC-2 Beaver for FG. ...I just tabbed them together--they'd be much cleaner looking with separate joiners.

Overall the model is about 14 inches long, with a 10 1/2 inch span, in 1/48 scale.

I still have to draw up a lot of stuff--an ejection seat, wheel wells and gear--misc fairings, etc. I'll keep ya'll posted on progress in the weeks to come.

Attached Files:

2. Rick Thomson

Rick Thomson Member

Looks pretty good, Rob, but then anything from Lockheed has to be good looking (well ok perhaps not the Herc, and definitely not the F-117). How long did the Blackhawk Sqn fly the F-90? Must have been just about a decade or so.
  3. rmks2000

rmks2000 Member

Can't wait!
  4. Ashrunner

Ashrunner Member

Excellent Rob...as usual 8v)

5. july1772

july1772 Member

Looks like another winner, Rob. I read on a different thread that you're not designing for Fiddlers Green anymore. Where will this and future models be available?
  6. 46rob

46rob Member