Last Day to Get Something Done this Year Take a Break

TomPM

Another Fried Egg Fan
Oct 15, 2002
Drexel Hill, PA
www.trainweb.org
Good morning folks

First again! Coffee and tea is ready. Also I have some sweet things. I brought along some eggs and bacon but I can’t stick around to cook today.

The weird weather continues. The current temperature is in the low forties and we are supposed to go up to sixty. Rain is coming, however, which means the Mummers Parade in Philadelphia will most likely be moved to Saturday.

I finished decaling and sealing the LNE boxcar last night. I started painting some wheels and trucks also. I even began assembling a Bev-Bel/Athearn Peavy Grain covered hopper. I had to add some weight to it so I am waiting for the glue that I used to secure the BB’s I used. Tonight I hope to assemble the LNE boxcar and the grain hopper and begin weathering them and the Mantua tanker.

Now if I can only shake this cough I have come down with. I wish people who are sick would stay home and stop coming in the office and infecting everyone else.

I hope everyone has a good day.

Happy New Year!!!

acshrpe

Oct 15, 2002
Southern MI
Visit site
Morning all! Thanks for the coffee Tom. I will fix the eggs if anyone wants some. Temp here is 38F. Forcast is cloudy, but according to the weather map light rain and maybe mixed stuff is headed our way. I hope not:mad: The snow I don't mind is when it changes to freezing rain.

Didn't get any modeling done last night - bowling nite. Probably won't tonight either, we have the two younger boys for tonight. Then take them back tomorrow - 2 hr drive each way to get them. Maybe next year;)

All of you have a good day and a safe night tonight and

:D :D Happy New Year!:D :D

If you party hardy, please don't drink and drive - somebody does care - call a cab or have a sober friend drive. But of course all of us are over that stage in our life. hehehe;)

davidstrains

Aug 29, 2002
Stafford, VA
Visit site