KA's Ki-43 in 1/24 scale

Discussion in 'Aircraft & Aviation' started by NOBI, Jan 19, 2005.

1. NOBI

NOBI Active Member

Hi There,

After design model i like to increase KA's model and assemble because KA's model have much detail and look cool if increase scale and show in my working room or hang from ceiling.

Now is KA's Nakajima Ki-43 Hayabusa....i finish engine and nose already, can tell that fitting is very good eventhough i increase scale from 1/33 to 1/24. detail is superb as KA's guarantee. more to come :D (Sorry with no good quality of image :( im not good at in photography :))

*** PS. KA mean "Kartonowy Arsenal" in Andrej Halinski's publishing
  2. Leif Oh

Leif Oh Member

Congratulations on attempting larger scale - I hope and think you'll find it well worth the effort, particularly with such detailed and fine-grained models as the Halinski series! - Leif
  3. NOBI

NOBI Active Member

Hi there,

work more on Ki-43 :D fuselage finish and add tail and tail wing too. everything fit very well eventhough i increase scale :D
  4. Leif Oh

Leif Oh Member

And doesn't it look grand, too! - L.
  5. Gil

Gil Active Member

Nobi, Leif,

Is this 1:24 scale thing catching? It seems somehow to bring out detail that is lost at 1:33. Very subtle but evident.

6. Leif Oh

Leif Oh Member

Gil, couldn't agree more, of course. 1/24-1/25 somehow seems an optimum scale for the highly detailed card model aircrafts coming out now. Even the DC3 or even a B17 or Liberator will be entirely feasible in that scale, I'm sure.

For smaller aircraft you can go still higher, like 1/16, and still retain the basic structure of the kit designs, as long as they are designed with a sturdy internal framework.