Kancho's ME 410A-1 Hornisse build

Discussion in 'Aircraft & Aviation' started by Clashster, Dec 5, 2006.

1. Clashster

Clashster Member

Well, here is my current build.... It has been a long time since I built a paper model, so bear with the many errors (to start and to come!). Let's start off with forgetting to take the "shrink to fit" button on printing. And, as I mentioned in my intro, I am a notoriosly builder (read "easily distracted"). So here is the start

Here is the completed cockpit. It's not quite right, but since it is a download model, I can always rebuild!:wink:

And here is the engine - one completed and one just started...

I hope I'm not embarassing myself, but I am having fun! And that is all that is really important, right?:-D
  2. Stev0

Stev0 Active Member

Your attachments are broken.

Try imageshack http://img91.exs.cx/ then link the bottom line using [​IMG] tags.
  3. Clashster

Clashster Member

Attached Files:

4. cmdrted

cmdrted Active Member

Looks good so far!
  5. Clashster

Clashster Member

Here is some more pics of my build. Sorry to say that this is about as far as I got in a week! Here is the nose cone. Got a little sloppy with the testors clear glue...

I also completed the hidden construction, but that may have been in error.... I have not built a lot of planes and the instructions are not very clear on when to build and insert the hidden construction. I am starting to think it may have to be constructed through the fuselage piece by piece, not as a complete unit. But we shall see....:)

Attached Files:

6. cmdrted

cmdrted Active Member

Nose piece looks good. for glueing canopies and clears I've been using GEM-TAC. It is found at craft stores and is used for glueing rhinestones to clothes. It is alot like white glue in character and smell but the stuff is tenacious! But doesn't mar the plastic/clear parts and is easily scraped off with a fingernail. Good build so far!
  7. Stev0

Stev0 Active Member