Its Monday 8-29-05, Weekend modeling accomplishments!

TomPM

Another Fried Egg Fan
Oct 15, 2002
Drexel Hill, PA
www.trainweb.org
I am having a little bit of a late start this morning as it is the first day of school for the kids and we had to take them. Had a long weekend with football and cheerleading. My daughter cheered on Saturday and my son played two football games on Sunday. In the first game which the Drexel Hill Raiders Pee Wee AA squad tied Swathmorewood Rams 0-0 he played most of the second half on the defensive line and I was a sideline coach. In the second game the Drexel Hill Raiders Pee Wee AAA team lost to the Chester Panthers 19-0. He played center and defensive tackle and guard the entire game. We had only 11 players. Since I am the AAA coach I was on the field with them the entire game. After the game I had to help put away all the equipment and clean up the field. Needless to say I was exhausted.

I did finish assembling 5 reefer kits over the weekend. I still need to weather them.

And here they are:

aat.jpg

aau.jpg

aaw.jpg

aax.jpg

aay.jpg

MasonJar

It's not rocket surgery
Oct 31, 2002
Ottawa, Canada
Visit site
Nice stuff Tom.

I am really starting to get interested in the Express reefers... that's a nice example you have there.

While you did all that stuff... I managed to finally finish the P2K 8000 gal tanker. Very nice in the end. It is a "timesaver" which means they have put together the underframe details, plus most of the grab irons, and the dome details for you.

It is lettered for Canadian Petroleum Tank Lines (CTLX). There are three other numbers available, so I might just have to get the others while they are still on sale (CAN$12 each) at the LTS.

Pic to follow.

Andrew

Glen Haasdyk

Feb 2, 2004
Kelowna, BC
Visit site