Introducing a newbie...

Discussion in 'Zealot Archives' started by Roxxii, Jan 23, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Roxxii

Roxxii New Member

Hello everyone, I can see that I've found a group of people who are passionate about card models. Yay!!! I look forward to learning lots.

I have been working on Terry Pratchett's Unseen University for the past three weeks. There are eleven structures on the 'campus', I have two buildings to go. I don't seem to be able to find any reference to it here, either in the Architecture or Sci-Fi threads. Has anyone bought it/built it? I'd be grateful for any ideas regarding how it might be incorporated into a landscape or diorama.

A bit more about me - I'm currently studying Interior Design, I've completed the first year of a three-year part time course. I'm catching up with model-building during our long summer vac. (Australia) I've made a few architectural-type massing models, some doll's houses and a collection of miniature furniture. I like working with cardboard and foam core.

Cheers for now,
  2. Amazyah

Amazyah Senior Member

Hi Roxxii!
    Welcome aboard! It's good to have another modeler interestd in architecture here!
    Although I just love all subjects, architecture is one of my favorites!

I have heard of the unseen university and have seen pics of it on the net and it looks like a real fun one to put together. I think you are the first one here to mention it though.
    I don't think it is available here in the US yet. I have been watching on for it and although they have a write up, they still do not carry it.
    I think it will be there in the future and when it is, it's mine!!!

I sure hope you have a camera so you can share your build with us!

I know you will enjoy being a member here and I look forward to seeing you around the forum! Again, Welcome!

3. Kaz

Kaz Member

Welcome Roxxii,