Intro-newbie sorta - wanting to do my own designs

clayalley

icon1.gif
Newbie - kinda - making my own designs
I am not new to creating mini houses but I am new to the card modeling aspect of it. I usually make mine out of polymer clay, Apoxie sculpt and other mixed media. Which is what brought me here - in a round about way.

This brings me to wanting to make my own building designs for card modeling. I live in a civil war area with lots of 1800's buildings that I would like to replicate. Question is, how do I do it? I would appreciate any guidance. I have been all over the net, read gobs of stuff and am still stymied on the basics of how to begin.

I am familiar with dollhouse miniature scale but how does that relate to card modeling scale? is it similiar to railroad scale? Again, just getting my feet wet and I have a lot of reading on this forum to do but I wanted to start right off and try to get some ideas. Winter is coming and if I need pictures, I want to do it before the snow falls.

Karen

silveroxide