IMPORTANT :-> My site... What's wrong?!

Xaniel

Jun 8, 2002
Lisbon, Portugal
modelismo.luislopes.net
Hello again, fellow hobbists,

I'm here agin with this thread to ask you something, and I need your cooperation and the truth "and nothing more than the truth"!!! :)

Most of you have as the main official language the english. So one of my questions is:

-What do you think about my english in a scale 1-20? (That's how my school give me grades - I'm an 18 student in the english class)

Another one is:

-What do you think about my site's design? It's clear, good for "netsurfing"?

I'm asking you this because one guy came to me saying that my site is all wrong...

Please, say what you think about it.

Thank again for your time! :)

billk

Jun 12, 2001
Marion, IA, USA
Luis - Your 18 grade looks pretty close. I have no trouble understanding you at all. I could, if I felt like it, find usage errors, but then I can do that with our local newspaper! I've seen many, many posts on various forums that have much poorer English, and were from people who I assume had English as their native language.

I just re-visited your website. The only things I could find wrong were:
1. The "Stock list" link isn't working (probably it isn't broke, you just haven't made it yet.)
2. I couldn't find a link the The Gauge!:)

Actually, I think it is fine -- easy to navigate around in, interesting material, etc. I'm sure as the LD&LV progresses it will become even more interesting.

I read (and signed) your guest book and didn't see any negative comments at all. Of course some of them were private and some of them weren't in English. So I can't address any criticisms directly, but I bet that they were more sour grapes than anything else.

In short, don't worry about it!

billk

C

Catt

Luis,your site is just fine.I've had no problem while visiting it.Your English is excellent. If that guy has a problem with your site I would say it is his problem.

Matthyro

Will always be re-membered