im very new

Discussion in 'RC Offroad Forum' started by alienboy, Dec 13, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. alienboy

alienboy New Member

Im a beginner and i want to know whats a good car for a beginner. I want a good controling car thats gas and passes 40+ MPH and is around $300-$350. Please i need help my parents dont want to spend alot and for it not to work. Please im asking IN NEED ITS ALMOST CHRISTMAS!!!!!!AND I WANT A GAS CAR..... :( i dont want to spend ANOTHER christmas with out one.
  2. if you want a stadium truck that is very fast-50+m.p.h. It has a very powerful engine and there are always parts if you need them. you can get for right at $300. here is the link:

http://hobbypeople.net/gallery/629175.asp
  3. alienboy

alienboy New Member

but cant i get a rustler and make it in to a 4wd instead of a 2wd? u live in california i do to i wanted to go to hobby people but my dad didnt have enough time so we didnt go. is a rustler a good stadium truck for a beginner or is a T-maxx better for a beginner?
  4. alienboy

alienboy New Member

O and can i make it 2 speeds? And what do I have to buy?
  5. bandit1

bandit1 Member

both of those hop-ups arent avalible for that truck.
  6. timrock

timrock Active Member

www.racing-cars.com/xtdesertstormr3e.asp
    click on the link.this is the fastest 1:10 scale rc stadium truck you can buy.3 speed tranny with over 2 horse power.buy that and you will never need or want anything else.0-40 in 1.5 seconds and 70+MPH in 3rd gear.
    i know you are a beginer but well just go easy on that throtle.
  7. alienboy

alienboy New Member

ya but cant i make some thing to make it 4wd or is there some that they sell?
  8. timrock

timrock Active Member

i believe they do make a 4wd version.i e-mailed them to find out for sure.if they do,i might get it myself.if not i will settle for the 2 wheel drive.i would if i were you as well.
  9. A J G 3 6 6

A J G 3 6 6 Member