I would like to make some tank...

Discussion in 'Armory & Military' started by blackarrow, Dec 3, 2008.

1. blackarrow

blackarrow New Member

hello everybody :)

i really love this forum and i am here very often, watching what are you doing and i can say - this is amazing! all of the stuff you did are very good and i enjoyed seeing them.

i am 18 years old and for now, i only made two paper models. my father is a pilot so i made two aviation models for him. they are ww2 german v1 flying bomb and v2 rocket ( http://www.currell.net/models/v1.htm and http://www.currell.net/models/v2.htm ).

now i am really interested in armor. i would like to build some vehicle...

1. i would like to build some ww2 german tank. what kind of tank do you recommend to me to build? i am not professional, but i have some experience with modeling. i would like to make some bigger model, because it is hard to me to work with some very small parts for now.

2. i think that i have little problems with paper. first of all, i can't buy here some model kit of paper but i can download some from the internet in .pdf format. second, i don't know what kind of paper to use when i am printing the schemes because here we have g/m2 standard. for example, standard printing paper is here 80 g/m2. so, please help me with these things.

thank you in advance!
  2. causticphlegm

causticphlegm Member

There's a great semi-detailed tiger tank here: http://daisenryaku.sega.jp/dengeki/papercraft.html and it's free, too! I've built it and recommend some fairly heavy card for everything but the barrel. I used 110lb cardstock...don't know what that is in g/m2, sorry.
  3. blackarrow

blackarrow New Member

i think that 110lb is 200 gsm, but i am not sure...

anyway, model of tiger is good, but it is in japanese i think so i can't understand some things and also there is some numbers and letters on model in japanese.

anyway, any other recommend?
  4. Stev0

Stev0 Active Member

5. pahorace

pahorace Member