i need help

Discussion in 'RC Aircraft & Watercraft' started by terrell1902, Mar 18, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. terrell1902

terrell1902 New Member

im brand new to RC Aircraft i need alot of help i have about $400
  2. Steve M

Steve M Member

What kind of help?
  3. terrell1902

terrell1902 New Member

what kind to get how to fly
  4. terrell1902

terrell1902 New Member

I am looking to start flying rc planes as a hobby and i was wondering what is the best way to get started.
  5. Steve M

Steve M Member

The best way to gegin with radio control aircraft is to join a local club and get experienced hands-on help from the club memners. Most clubs have experience pilots who will go over your model to ensure it is air worthy and then assist with test flights and on to student training.

What to buy is a personal thing and thre is no shortage of good equipment, planes, motors, etc... available today.

6. terrell1902

terrell1902 New Member

7. terrell1902

terrell1902 New Member

what kind to buy
  8. Fastsky

Fastsky Member

You can check out the Tower Hobbies site for starters. You will need help to learn to fly no matter what plane it is so I would look at the Avistar select. It comes with most of the basics meaning a prebuilt plane, an engine, and a Futaba radio system. Current price is around $280. which leaves you enough to buy the rest of the basics. By that I mean a 12 volt 4.5 amp starter battery, an electric fuel pump, a power panel, a few spare props and a tool box to carry everything in. That will still leave you enough money to join a club and buy fuel. Follow the link below to look at the Avistar package. Fast!
    http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin/wti0001p?&I=LC1052**&P=1:D
  9. aeropal

aeropal New Member

10. Fastsky

Fastsky Member