I got banninated from oguagerr, advice?

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by BonoboWannabe, Nov 8, 2006.

1. BonoboWannabe

BonoboWannabe New Member

As far as I can tell for simply expressing strong dissatisfaction with the reliability of my MTH 2-8-0 train. Has this happened to anyone else? I had a really bad experience(I'm very new to model trains) and was looking for advice. They banned me. It was strongly worded, but no profanity. My original post did, but then I re-wrote it and cleaned it up, but got banned again anyway. I'll re-post it below and you can decide for yourself, and hopefully offer some advice which I would greatly appreciate.

It has some anger, I fixed some typos and minor things too, and it is "G" rated I assure you:

Subject: My apologies

For my last post if some of my language was inappropriate, but I am FURIOUS with MTH for their business practices. Not to mention the quality of product as I have experienced so far.

As I mentioned, I had TWO controllers on my 2-8-0 Great northern LM blow out within the first month.

I am very new to O scale trains. Are they just incredibly delicate?

They were still on warranty, so the guys at the Kirkland train store fixed them, but not without giving me a LOT of grief like I had done something wrong. Even giving me grief about how many scale miles I had put on the locomotive.

Don't you buy these things to actually use? Or are they just for looking at?

So now that it's about to go off warranty, I am scared to run my locomotive. At the very least, since they seem to be so unreliable, they could sell me a spare controller(or control board, or whatever they call the PC board in the tinder that controls the motor and produces the proto-2 sound).

I called them up and asked them about it and they said they don't sell them to the general public? Why not? Are they questioning my soldering skills? I can haul out my O-scope and do my own diagnostics.....