How to airbrush brass?

engineshop

Apr 29, 2003
San Rafael, CA USA
www.engineshop.org
I soon will receive an undecorated Key brass SP cab forward steamer and like to know if anybody has some advice how to airbrush a brass model. I would like to use waterbased colors like Polly S since I have a lot of experience with that paint on plastic models but I never used solventbased paint like Scalecoat 1.
Thanks

Blake

Jul 19, 2002
Northern New Jersey
www.BlakeDTatar.com