How much time do you spend?

Discussion in 'General Card Modeling' started by cgutzmer, Sep 14, 2006.

1. cgutzmer

cgutzmer Guest

How much time do you get to spend per week on your models? This includes designing, making, making accessories like display cases (if you do that) or anything else related....
  2. Bowdenja

Bowdenja Active Member

ummm.... I was one of the "25 or more"............

I'm a card modeler and I've been cutting paper for two years............... (other card modelers stand and clap)

seriously........ this helps me relax and ain't that what a hobby supposed to do?

gotta go........... a guy from the city is here wanting to know if I plan on bailing my yard and sell the hay anytime soon. Geez!
  3. cgutzmer

cgutzmer Guest

I was just gonna ask about that vote! It sure is what a hobby is for! :D Go mow your lawn - maybe it will move you to the 21-25 category next week ;)
  4. TheWebdude

TheWebdude Just a Member

When I'm hobby building (others designs) I would neatly fit into the 8-10 category.

When I'm doing design however, you didn't include an "Every available waking moment until it's done" bracket:twisted:
  5. cgutzmer

cgutzmer Guest

Dang! I knew I missed a time frame! :D
  6. 46rob

46rob Member

I put myuself in the 4 to 7 bracket, because that's what the average has been recently. Occasionally, though, I'll peg the meter.
  7. wunwinglow

wunwinglow Active Member

Er, how do I seperate trawling through this site and actually cutting and glueing? I seem to spend a lot more time doing one than the other.....

Tim P (wunwinglow)
  8. cgutzmer

cgutzmer Guest

Heck I didnt think about trawling the site! I guess that puts me at over 40 hours since I do it from work constantly ;)
  9. ShaunGamer

ShaunGamer Member

Its hard to average it out, but 8-10 sounds about right for me. Although there are plenty of "Every available waking moment until it's done" times as well! (Especially around competitions!) :D
  10. shrike

shrike Guest