How many of us are rated pilots?

Discussion in 'General Card Modeling' started by Willja67, Nov 4, 2006.

1. Willja67

Willja67 Member

I know from various posts that quite a few of us are pilots and thought I'd ask. I am a private pilot working on my instrument rating with the end goal of becoming an airline pilot.
  2. Rick Thomson

Rick Thomson Member

I'm a wannabe. Got some bootleg sticktime in on the T-33 and the 104 when I was in the airforce though. And I crash regularly on my PC...<g>
  3. FredZ KSAC

FredZ KSAC Member

Private Pilot Single Engine Land. Got my ticket 8/13/01. No medical at the present due to Diabetes, but the Sport Pilot looks real good [let medical lapse, not revoked] Had five years that I never thought I would have!
    Fred Z.
  4. bobgoodier

bobgoodier New Member

Slave to all pilot, I am engineering groundcrew

Employed now as a Flight Line Operations Controller,

Spent four years flying in the 70s with 'Gemini Aerobatic Team' at RAF Leemimg in the UK

Bob g
  5. hpept

hpept Member

Although i've always loved aviation since i can remember, studied and graduated in Aerospace Engineering, i never had the desire to fly myself. I like to fly as a passenger and enjoy the flights when i need to travel, but never really thought of becoming a pilot. I know various pilots (airplane and helicopter) and a couple of them also offered to let me pilot the aircraft once in flight, but up to now i didn't get the chance. I've spent many hours on flight simulators and i know how to deal with an airplane, but that's only in theory. And supposedly theory will be the only thing i know about piloting a plane, but never say never...
  6. barry

barry Active Member

nearest I got was building flight simulators back in the sixties for most of the airlines only 3 axis motion systems then and a 32k computer and machine code. Amazing what you can do without Microsoft and a high level language in the way. Good fun though
  7. Artie Bob

Artie Bob Member