How long have you been cardmodeling?

Discussion in 'General Card Modeling' started by paper warrior, Nov 9, 2006.

1. paper warrior

paper warrior Member

How long have you been cardmodeling?
  2. cgutzmer

cgutzmer Guest

months or years?
  3. paper warrior

paper warrior Member

sorry bout that,years
  4. doc_harvey

doc_harvey Member in the psat five years there has been a "Paper Modeler Boom"!
  5. ekuth

ekuth Active Member

At least in the US there has been... I had done a few when I was a child, but never saw anything as high quality or complex as what I'm building now. Couple of years ago, I ran across jleslie's site and boom! Instant addict.
  6. Bowdenja

Bowdenja Active Member

Shoot man I was indoctrinated into plastic and never ever knew there was such a thing a card modeling.................. sure glad they rescued me from that cult!:grin:

I am a born-again modeler!

7. 46rob

46rob Member

Never realized how long I was doing it until I counted.
  8. Ashrunner

Ashrunner Member

June 8, 2001...I stopped by the now defunct hobby shop to look for small scale World War I model aircraft. None.

June 9, 2001...bored on my 50th birthday and having recently moved to a new place, there I was sitting in front of my computer, taking a break from unpacking boxes. Why not search the internet for a store I can buy models from I said to myself. So, I type in World War I model aircraft in one of the search engines and near the bottom of the first page of links was Fiddlers Green.

The rest is modeling history.
  9. Rick Thomson

Rick Thomson Member

I was surfing around looking for origami type planes for a birthday party, when FG's Piper Cub popped up on the search engine, the rest is history.
  10. shrike

shrike Guest

I picked 2-5 as that best fit me as a main or major hobby.
    I had briefly flirted with it almost 30 years ago - a couple of german kits that predated my taking german in school.