How do you set up a Futaba MC112B ESC?

Discussion in 'RC Offroad Forum' started by Jag, Feb 3, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jag

Jag New Member

Hi,
    Having some difficulty getting the Futaba and airtronics XL2P controller to work properly. Seems both the wheels spin and steering goes erratic. I tried playing with trim controls, but it doesn't seem to respond correctly. Not sure how to adjust the two small adjustment screws (high and neutral) on the Futaba, and how this effects it all. The throttle is seeming to be either full on, or not working at all as I make adjustments, and really isnt responding to the transmitter properly at all. It all seems to be plugged in correctly, so I don't think theres a problem there. I think it's in the setting up side where things are wrong. Any advice here on how to adjust this stuff? I'm a newbie, oh my God, help!!
  2. Trashcanoccupant449

Trashcanoccupant449 Member

What is the setup you have? What is your receiver model, transmitter model and ESC model? If you can find this out for me I might be able to help,...
  3. Jag

Jag New Member

Thanks for the help offer. It's an Airtronics XL2P controller, Futaba MC112B speed control, Airtronics 2 channel receiver, Futaba FP-S148 steering servo and an Associated competition stock motor. All this in a Kyosho Ultima Pro. Just ask if you need any more info, thanks.
    Jag
  4. mastmec

mastmec Member

Is this a new problem, or did you just get this car? With the steering giving you problems, it sound like the crystals may be damaged, have tried changing them? Or maybe the receiver is bad or has moisture in it, might spray it out with alcohol then let it dry.
  5. mastmec

mastmec Member