Hi from Dousman!

Discussion in 'Zealot Archives' started by ETaylor, Dec 11, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ETaylor

ETaylor New Member

New to this forum! I have been modelling for a bout 2 years now. I learned about card models from Sakrison, at the EAA show. Since then, I have an incurable disease. The house is littered with paper snippings, and half-finished models. I have not undertaken any "real" models of great detail yet, only some simle FG models. I do hope to build a nice detailed Spit of P-51, my two favourite planes. I love card modelling because it is very cheap, and anyone can get started. I was converted from plastic modelling, and now do a lot more with paper. More fun I think.
    I'll post some pics of my work as soon as I get my pictures on the web.
    David- if you read this- please know that I thank you for telling me about this wonderful hobby and helping me get started. If it were not for you, I would still be sitting in my room losing brain cells from breathing CA for plastic models. Thanks.
    I like these smilies:twisted:
  2. Gil

Gil Active Member

Welcome aboard. It's great to hear that David's evangelizing has gained another adherent. Be sure to bend, fold, spindle and otherwise mutilate at least one sheet of card daily just to remain within the fold....,

3. ekuth

ekuth Active Member

As another previous plastic modeler, I think you'll be as surprised as I was just what you can do with paper.

It's twice as addictive, and a heck of a lot cheaper, too... :grin:
  4. KenG

KenG New Member

Hi neighbor

I too have just joined the group on the recommendation of David Sakrison:) . I'm from Grafton, Wi (just north of Mil). I hope you enjoy the hobby and thank you David!! Ken
  5. SCEtoAux

SCEtoAux Member

Heh, welcome to the club.:grin: :yep: :lol:
  6. cgutzmer

cgutzmer Guest

I totally missed this before! Welcome to the fold :) From Sun Prairie WI here!
  7. milenio3

milenio3 Active Member