Hey, can you dift witha 4wd nitro car and how

Discussion in 'RC Drifting and Setup' started by SIC SLKIER, Jul 5, 2004.

1. SIC SLKIER

SIC SLKIER Guest

Hey, can you dift witha 4wd nitro car and how, could someone plz help me out i need to no how i can dift with this 4wd nitro car :mrgreen:
  2. Rocket-Russ

Rocket-Russ Guest

Yes you can but and its a big but it will damage your clutch. If you dont mind replacing clutches just use the pvc tyres i say pvc because it can take a bit more hammer than the abs and with the car being nitro it will take much more of a beating.
  3. SIC SLKIER

SIC SLKIER Guest

hey

hey, how could that damge my clutch
    dude
  4. SpArKeY_STi

SpArKeY_STi Guest

because, its just like a real car basicly. Think of drifting an automatic more or less... puts wear on the clutch like a mug
  5. Yertle

Yertle Guest

I personaly havent had any problems with my clutch, Ive been drifting my nitro for about 7 months now and Im still on my first one. but then again I still have the standard plastic/nylon gears so if you have aloy or c/f ones that may make a diffrence

I dunno if this is any help to ya but I dont have any camber on the front and bucketloads on the back and I can drift with rubber tires on all the rims with no problems, just make sure you locktite the screws holding the engine on otherwise you'll be changing gears faster than tires!!! (learnt the hard way)
  6. SpArKeY_STi

SpArKeY_STi Guest

Just a question... what made you go with rear camber?!? Its better in the front........
  7. Rocket-Russ

Rocket-Russ Guest

Less grip from the rear tyres is the only reason i can see for adjusting rear camber but i would have thought it would have made it much harder to control ? I maybe wrong :?: