HELP with P-40e model

Discussion in 'Zealot Archives' started by lonewolf46515, Oct 29, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lonewolf46515

lonewolf46515 New Member

Front cover:

Kartonowy Arsenal
    Curtiss P-40e
    1:33 Index 328111
    2/2004 ISSN 1231-847
    Naklad;8000 egz

Ok, this is the model I downloaded. It is an awsome model with the need of some major concentration! I need to find out if anyone else has done this model? If they have does anyone have the wrighten instructions in english to start with. I could really use them! All i have is a merky gray photo to go from on parts location. also if you have done this model how do you fold the front under noes cowl/airvents? (parts numberd 21cp, 21cl, 21) to create the upsidedown "Y" in the nose? Is it color in or color out? Please help I am new to a model of this degree!! but its one of my favorite planes! If you can help than PLEASE drop me a line!!!!!!!
  2. lonewolf46515

lonewolf46515 New Member

I do believe this is where i got the model from. They have some great ones there and they are free to download so thats a major bonus for people like me who are just starting off.
    Link removed as a PIRATE SITE!
  3. PloniAlmoni

PloniAlmoni New Member

These are pirated kits. meaning - the publishers of those kits, most likely did not give their permission to offer all those kits for free download.

What is the forum policy regarding such cases?
  4. lonewolf46515

lonewolf46515 New Member

I didnt relize it was a pirate account. all it said was could not resale keep for personal use. how do you tell if its a "pirate" site? is it if the models are free?
  5. PloniAlmoni

PloniAlmoni New Member

Am I the only paper modeler here? Can anyone answer his question please.
  6. ekuth

ekuth Active Member

Patience, please.