Help Me what to Buy

Discussion in 'RC Offroad Forum' started by ersatz1025, Nov 19, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ersatz1025

ersatz1025 New Member

hello
    Im new to RC and Ive decided to buy my first RC. Ive chosen monster truck the E-Max. My question is there any RTR electric powered monster truck that is more HARDCORE Faster and Bigger than the E-MAX?
  2. bandit1

bandit1 Member

well im not sure if its beter than the EMAXX but the only electric rtr monster truck that can compare to the EMAXX is the Stampede. But if u have the money for the EMAXX, get it!
  3. ersatz1025

ersatz1025 New Member

Thanks for the reply really need it. hope somebody can reply also to my question.
    And also can someone tell me if the e-max has a braking system?
  4. the esc has a braking system, but no pad on the shaft or anything
  5. alisar70

alisar70 Member

TRUST ME ELECTRIC IS CRAP GET A NITRO YOU CAN GET A CHEAP 1 ON EBAY FOR ABOUT £150 NEVER EVEN USED CAUSE HES STOCK CLEARING WWW.EBAY.CO.UK AND IN THE SEARCH PANNEL TYPE NITRO THEN CLICK ON 60MPH BUGGY
  6. Alisar, based on your never ending questions and apparent lack of RC knowledge, I'm surprised your advising someone to buy nitro. I would stick to electric if I were you Alisar. It seems as if you are alittle over your head with nitro. As for the E-maxx, it is a VERY capable truck, big, powerful and fast. I doubt that you would be disappointed with it. Hope this helps,...
  7. Maybe alisar should go back down to elec tric b/c he can't even keep his car started
  8. Ya, I'd have to agree with you Danny.
  9. Nitram68

Nitram68 Member

-ersatz1025- I don't know if you've bought the e-maxx but to let you know that Kyosho has a new electric truck called the "Twin Force". If you would like to possibly get a look at it go to "www.towerhobbies.com" and the stock # is #sc1929. hope you have good luck with whatever you choose/chose.:)