Help Locating Drift Bodies

Discussion in 'RC Drifting and Setup' started by SakuraS14, Jun 15, 2005.

1. SakuraS14

SakuraS14 New Member

Hey guys,

Great forum! I'm new to r/c drifting, but I've been into R/c for a few years w/ 2WD off road and electric touring cars.

In the photo gallery and in one of the topics on the forum, there is an R30 or R31 skyline body. I was wondering if anyone had any information on where to get one. I absolutely love the R31; its just a classic look.

Also, if anyone has any information on an S14 Silvia/240sx body I would greatly appreciate it.

I dunno if anyone wants it, but I have a link for an S13 Silvia coupe wide-style body (1900mm).

Hopefully someone has some information on that R31! :D
  2. SakuraS14

SakuraS14 New Member

The s13 body is 190mm...I hit one too many 0's...
  3. iGuy

iGuy Member

yokomo has the s14. I believe ABC has those too. Also the 240sx is from Yokomo too. If you look for the s15 Yokomo and HPI has em.
  4. SakuraS14

SakuraS14 New Member

Awesome, thanks for the help.

Any thoughts on the R30 or R31 Skyline coupe?
  5. iGuy

iGuy Member

Sorry,...I have seen them before but no idea who makes em.
    It looks like a box rite ? all edgy n so ?
  6. SakuraS14

SakuraS14 New Member

Yeah, thats it. It looks like a long, flat, wide box. In the main page, if you go to the photo gallery, and then into the picture section, there are pictures on page 19.

That one is an R30. Its the dark gray car on the top row (3 right photos) on page 19.

Someone help!
  7. SpArKeY_STi

SpArKeY_STi Member

I havent seen an R31 RC ever, but iv seen the R32's. Tamiya had them for like $60 for the kit with the body. But there was a limited amount, and they went quick. i havent seen anything else since
  8. SakuraS14

SakuraS14 New Member

9. pHaeded

pHaeded New Member

10. SakuraS14

SakuraS14 New Member

lol...Be that as it may, I'm more of a fan of circuit-driven R34s.