Hello

UP_STEVE

Hello everyone :) im new here, and i just thought i would say hello, im 19, from brisbane, australia and i model in N scale, and i love to take photos of the real thing when i get the chance. other interests include music and i play bass guitar

ive tried to attach a photo of some of my modeling :)

Attachments

• dash 8.jpg
    dash 8.jpg
    24.3 KB · Views: 155
Hello Brisbane

Welcome to the Gauge. I was just in Brisbane a few weeks ago, at the Rotary International Convention, as was Bob Collins, another member here. Too bad we didn't all know about one another and perhaps we could have gotten together.

Anyway, glad you're here, and do post more of your pictures.

MCL_RDG

Hey there UPS...

...it's great to have a solid bass. I'm a drummer and play guitar, bass and keys and write.

I love model railroading in N too.

Welcome aboard to the kewlest BB for trains. No borders, no bounds (excepting when I get in a huff:p on account of my nature:D ).

Genius and experience abounds here.

'board!

Mark

Drew1125

Welcome aboard, Steve!
Always nice to have another "Aussie" on board...& an N scaler to boot!:cool:

Wow, I didn't realize we had these other musicians around here...I earned my keep that way in a past life...(I still have an old Fender P-bass down in the basement somewhere :) )...then my wife & I took that really short exit ramp that goes from "hell-raising" directly into child-raising!:D :eek: :D

jmarksbery

Welcome Home Steve,
Always good to have another N Scaler aboard
(use to earn my keep some time ago also playing bass)
:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :p

UP_STEVE

:) thanks for the welcome everyone! im sure i will realy like it here.
Charlie, i play a fender P-bass copy :D not the real thing but i cant afford the real thing at the moment lol. plus it sounds good anyway.
its good to know there are other musical people around here too :) ive been known to play drums on occasion too, but not very well :D