Discussion in 'Zealot Archives' started by Regie, Aug 17, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Regie

Regie Member

Hi folks. I've been lurking for a few weeks now and thought I should sort of officially introduce myself.

My name is Regie. I'm an English Teacher and space nut from Yorkshire. Discovered card modelling quite by accident when I found the Mercury Redstone over at Delta Seven Studios. As part of the preparation for a school project I've built a few rockets and X-Planes now, including a four foot tall Saturn V - a real show stopper!

Currently working on Raplh Currell's Concorde.

The standard of my model making isn't really very high - I use them mostly to illustrate talks and lectures about space and avaition so nobody gets that close a look, so I tend to favour speed over quality.

Anyway, that's me. Getting ever so slightly obsessed by the idea of making some of the model rockets fly now - my next project will be a flying V-2, followed hopefully by a flying 1:48 Saturn V. I look forward to following all your builds - I have a lot to learn!
  2. cgutzmer

cgutzmer Guest

Welcome!! Got a great bunch here and everyone is always super helpful :)
  3. GT5500

GT5500 Member

Ah good chap I am glad you decided to introduce yourself, a 1/48 flying saturn V would be very impressive indeed, we would love to see that, and don't be afraid to post pics of your models. I consider my models to be quite amatuer but I like to post pics that way people can give me pointers. Are you friends with David H, the guy from Malton, as I said in the Buran thread I have visited Malton, I was staying in Helperthorpe last year, very nice part of the country. I am a good old kentish lad myself.
  4. barry

barry Active Member

Tykes United

Welcome to the club. Someone from my favourite city look forward to the rockets.

best wishes

5. Regie

Regie Member