Discussion in 'Zealot Archives' started by Timothy McCarthy, May 1, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Timothy McCarthy

Timothy McCarthy New Member

Hello from Baltimore!

I'm just starting to learn about paper modeling. I've been building various simpe models in paper and enjoying the process very mush. My interest is in classical architectural models, specifically the Roman Forum. I also have long held desire to recreate the characters of Don Martin (from MAD Magazine). Another goal is to try to use business cards as a medium. Lastly, I'm trying to learn how to use Metasequoia and Pepakura so I can create my own models.

Regards all,

2. rickstef

rickstef Guest

Welcome to the funny farm, I am in Wilmington, DE,
    try to make the Paper model convention in Dulles this July, will be a good time, I can't make it, another conference i have to attend.

Hope to see some of your builds, and designs.

Any questions, just ask, we have lot people who can help you.

3. Gil

Gil Active Member

Fester & Karbunkle, my two favorite characters! The printed word sounds in his strips are a phenomenal genius. Welcome aboard and most of all have fun!

Best regards, Gil
  4. Darwin

Darwin Member

Dawk.....pleased to meet you. Welcome to the zoo.
  5. silverw

silverw Member

Hi Tim.... welcome aboard..

.... BUT, please don't confine yourself to one particular type of model...... as you will soon see, there are models here of just about anything that you can think of.... or, someone can find them for you...
    ........ Bill

Personally, Tim, I don't think that you have to use "Metasequoia and Pepakura" in order to be able to create a paper model...just a pencil and a piece of paper!!..

GEEDUBBYA Active Member

Howdy Tim,

Welcome to the forum. You are gonna love this. This place is like the A-Z of card modeling, anything you can think of can be made from paper.......... heck, even nuclear reactors.