hello paper world

Discussion in 'Zealot Archives' started by lunarhighway, Nov 27, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lunarhighway

lunarhighway Member

Hi everyone!

my real name is Jan Legrand, i'm from Belgium and i was born on the first of september 1981.
    i graduated last year as an animationfilmmaker, and now i'm about to start a 6 month webdesign course.

i've made paper models ever since i was a kid, mostly designing my own cars and airplanes (using my freshly accired math skills), but later as i got a little older i went on to plastic models. after a brake from modeling for a few years i discovered the wonderfull worlds of paper modeling, and when i found i could use my graphic skills and software to design virtually any plane that was still missing in my collection with an equal level of detail for a fraction of the price...i was hooked:). i build mostly 1/72 scale planes from the 20's till the 50's...

curently i'm working on some designs wich i hope to be able to share with others modelers one day

happy modeling everyone!
  2. shoki2000

shoki2000 Active Member

Welcome back to the world of paper models.

If you want to share your designs with the rest of the world, this the right place.
    I'm mostly into Japanese planes from ww2, so if you have any in your portfolio, I'm interested :D
  3. Gil

Gil Active Member

Hallo Jan,

Welcome back to cardmodeling..., we forgive the plastic thing, it happens. Degree in animation/filmmaking taking courses in web design now making card models once again...., hmmmmm sounds like a great pedigree for this place.

Welcome aboard, Gil
  4. mapuc

mapuc Member

what about wood?

5. NOBI

NOBI Active Member

Hi Highway,

Glad to see u here, im very impressive with your design what u use metaseq + pepakura (same with me) look forward to see your deisgn closely especially your Fairy Firefly what u show at papermodeling@MSNGroup, also thank you very much again for your logo...

Welcome on board :p