Hello, my name is John.

Discussion in 'Zealot Archives' started by jwhite, Apr 9, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jwhite

jwhite New Member

This is my first attempt to join a forum, and I am not sure if I am doing it correctly. A friend of mine got me started in making paper airplane models, and we have developed a web site to sell really cool paper model airplanes. I have been surprised at the quality and strength of these models.
    It has been a great experience, but I am learning more every day. Most everyone who sees these models is surprised, but I think not many people know about these kinds of models.
    My wife and I fly a J3 cub (its hers) and take aerial photos around where we live. She is a terrific photographer and it is great fun to tool around the sky at low altitude and just look.
  2. possm_23

possm_23 Member

well welcome to the site ....its a great place to be.....:grin: ...lots of friendly folks here.....:)
  3. Bengt F

Bengt F Active Member

John White - Welcome!

Hi John,

Welcome to the forum! It´s a very friendly (and skilled) crowd. Make yourself at home and enjoy the company.
    If there is anything you´d like to know, just ask, and you´ll always find an answer to your post.
    How nice that you and your wife flies a Piper Cub! That´s a beatiful plane - at this web site, you can try building a free Piper J-3 Cub:
    http://www.fiddlersgreen.net/ (I hope the server is up and running again...)

I´ve just bought myself a Radio-Controlled Piper Cub with an electric motor, which I will try any calm and sunny day now...

Btw, what´s the address of your paper models site? It would be interesting to visit.

best regards,
    Stockholm, Sweden:grin:

(edited in): Hmm - the server mentioned above doesn´t provide the free Cub at the moment. If you send me a Private Message stating your e-mail address, I´ll mail it to you ASAP.
  4. cbg

cbg Member