Hello from Nevada USA

OldMiner

Jun 12, 2016
Nevada
Thanks for having me. I'm a retired mechanic and miner and my hobbies include model railroads and layouts in 1/24 scale, Gn15 gauge mostly. I'm relatively new to paper models and am hoping to learn from the members here and maybe even be able to contribute something useful.

Revell-Fan

Co-Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Aug 1, 2009
Vreden
Hello Ken,

welcome to the forum! :)

Don't worry, building a paper model is not as difficult as it looks. Just start with something simple and build one piece at a time (it is like scratch-building but at least you have a template which you can replicate as often as you wish).

There are many tutotrials in our tutorial section:

http://www.zealot.com/forums/tips-tutorials-tools.648/

and our search function will lead you to whatever you are looking for (if someone has started a thread on it, of course ;) ).

Yesterday I found a beautiful German site with many rare and easy-to-build paper trains:

http://www.zealot.com/threads/bastelbogen-online-free-trains-cars-buses-games-buildings-more.179285/

Maybe there is something for you for practising?

Meanwhile, take a look around and have fun and enjoy!

RF :)

zathros

*****SENIOR ADMINISTRATOR*****
Staff member
Administrator
Apr 5, 2013
Hey, your a miner? You may need your parents permission! (Bad Joke, ;) ) Welcome to the forum. We do have a dedicated train forum, and those guys are light years ahead of me, so you will find someone there to talk train about. They're a great bunch, not a lot, but the best of the best.