Greetings

Psyscape

It seems such a little thing to say Hi to everybody - from a rock off the south coast of the UK - and let you all know that another drooling idiot and leech has appeared. I have no clue how much if anything I can contribute to the site as this is all pretty new to me.

I have some experience of modelling, this is primarily in wood and balsa with which I make a variety of models. Including collecting partworks. Yeah, I know partworks are widely derided as overly expensive, but to be honest I've not noticed that overly much. Plus, it's easier for me to find a few quid every couple of weeks than the hundreds usually required to purchase the full model.

Thus far, I've made a 1/100 Victory, Titanic, Bismark and Bounty. Hood, Cutty Sark and Yamato are under construction.

Card models are a more recent discovery and this was prompted by "Space Week" at my daughter's school where - perhaps foolishly - my wife and I jumped in at the deep end. Between the three of us, we hashed together a Saturn 1B, Shuttle and payload, a few planets and a couple mars rovers. The shuttle perhaps was the hardest of them but I was very pleased with the end result.

Of course that started a new passion and I've just completed three mechs from the Front Mission game. I would have been better off starting with those, but hey, why do anything the easy way?

Looking forward to browsing and joining in perhaps - if I can.

Z

Zathros

I Thank You for introducing yourself. It is something I wish more would do. I (we!) would love to see the works you have made, regardless of medium. Please do post pics and a big :welcome1: to the forum! :)

inky

Welcome to the forum, it is great to have you here. Please do post some pictures, you will not get any ridicule from me, I love every form of modeling.

Z

Zathros

`Ridiculing is extremely frowned upon here! We do support each other quite well though. :)

lehcyfer