Greetings from Central Ohio

Maverick65

:wave: Hello all. I'm new to the paper model scene. Been building plastic kits off and on for years. But thought I'd try my hand at paper modeling after viewing some of the interesting ones on the web so thought I my get some advice by joining the forums. Have tried my hand on a couple of simple designes using paper, tape and glue. Looking forward to trying cardstock but will need some more experiance before I start anything complex.

I have some ideas(designes) on paper for some projects I would like to do someday but am to new to be able to do so yet. Need to find a good designing program, any advice on what everyone is using would be appriciated, and practice, practice and practice. Thanks.

Regards, Rick

Z

Zathros

:welcome1: to the forum Maverick65. Glad to have you aboard. I'd recommend building a few models before delving into design. You will be reinventing the wheel if you do that. If you can name some of your interests, I am sure we can find you some good, interesting, FREE models to try out. As far as software, that depends on a few factors, such as your experienced with computers, and or artistic abilities.

We're happy to help, what are the subjects that interest you? :)

Maverick65

Thanks for welcoming me aboard Zathros. First I must say that I like your avatar and username, B5 is still one of my favorite shows. It came on the air about the same time DS9 did, in my area they played at the same time and I found myself tuning in to it more often then DS9 even though I've been a Trekkie my whole life. I enjoyed the story lines and effects better and still watch it on dvd.