Greetings from Belgium

johanvanacker

Hi all,

First of all, best wishes for the new year !
I'm Johan and I got directed to this forum during my search for papercraft examples.
As a teenager, I build a lot of plastic model kits. I stopped when I started working, married, got kids etc. About half a year ago, I got interested in papercraft after I saw pictures in an online magazine. I already build a few free models, mainly robots and one computer game character.
For now, I'm not interested in designing any models, but I love building them. I'm still learning and hope to improve my skills by learning some tricks on this forum.

Regards,
Johan

silveroxide

Welcome aboard. I believe that you will enjoy the forum extensively here. There are many models to choose from and be sure to read the rules, and the policy for the free downloads section. While awaiting to be approved for the free downloads, there are many threads here that have direct downloads and links to free paper models. Choose your genre, start building and pleas post some photos of your works here.

As for your modeling background, many of us here started with plastic models and graduated to paper. There are a few of us here who still use that medium to help enhance the paper models.. The name of the game here, is to enjoy yourself. Again, welcome aboard and see you around the forum.

Z

Zathros

Please, post some of your builds. We would love to see them. I have been to Belgium. A beautiful country! :)

johanvanacker

Actually I've never taken pictures of my builds. Something to do over the weekend I guess ...

@Zathros: Thank you for your kind words of my country. I love living there :)

silveroxide