Gene Roddernberry's Andromeda Ascendant. New Project(WIP)

Discussion in 'Science Fiction & Fantasy' started by Starship Builder, Aug 1, 2008.

1. Hello guys, now my new project im starting is the Andromeda from the tv series hopefully acomponied with other commonwealth ships eventually. I hope this one to be about 3 foot long making it aroung 1 1/2 foot high and also create a simple in sale Ureka Maru to go with it as well as slip fighters. and like I said later i hope for more commonwealth ships. ofcourse this model will be for everyone and 100% free. Now the problem im quite new to meta and I just cant seem to simplify the dam mesh no matter what I try it seems to not work so anyone that can help its appreciated. and ill just use this thread to post the progress. Also CJTK1701 is still helping with starbase textures and has some updates for me soon so i can show you guys the fantastic work on it that hes done. Any help with meta appreciated.
  2. Paragon

Paragon Active Member

Hehe, I've been waiting for someone to try this model. Its going to be interesting to watch your progress to say the least, the Andromeda is not a simple ship to design in paper.
  3. yeah thats the thing the mesh is complicated i cut it in half and looked inside and it has intersection inside wich i need to remove then remove all the hull details and copy them seperate from the model to unfold seperate to simplify the unfolded model beut there are lots of parts to remove which i can do its just time consuming but i really need help to remove intersection. its mainly around the shuttle bays
  4. Jones Brandon

Jones Brandon Member

Hey man i think you should use sketchup its free and easy to used trust me!!!!!!!!!!!!!