From Panama..Hi Everyone

Discussion in 'Zealot Archives' started by gera, Jun 9, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gera

gera Member

Nice to be here.
    My name is Gerardo Godoy C, born in Guatemala of Italian desent and living here in Panama for the last 35 years.
    I have been building models since about 1953.......Back then it was solid kits ( comet, guillows etc..), also wood and tissue. I did that for about 20 years, plus Plastics and RC planes.
    About 1966 I started bulding some paper models...and got hooked!!!
    Eventually I put away about 30 or so plastic kits, and some of my RC planes are rotting away in the basement.
    Now all I do in modelling is paper models. I particularly like aircraft, I also flew a Piper p-40 for about 6 years, but ships seem to attract my attention very much.
    Presently I am bulding, an Antonov-12, a Yak-7, The WW2 Italian heavy cruiser "ROMA" and an ANT-2.
    I have many friends in Italy and I keep in touch with them through their Forum ,Modellismo Più, but they are a PLASTICS group, I am the only paper modeler and I am trying to convey to those guys that " they have to change"...
    Since I have a website: I am using it to lure them to our hobby, so its all in Italian!!!......check it out, you wont see anything new in it.
    Well, that´s me......................again thank you for having me here and hope to get to know a lot of you.

Gerardo :lol:
  2. jrts

jrts Active Member

Hi fom all and welcome Gerardo.

Post away with the photos you must have of your work, we look forward to it very much. I would like to see the build on the Roma, I have an model of Vittorio Veneto (not built yet). it would be intresting to see how Roma builds.

3. Ajax

Ajax Member

Welcome to the board, gera! :D