Flying Models

Discussion in 'Internet Finds' started by stephen.irl, Aug 18, 2009.

1. stephen.irl

stephen.irl Member

I'm kinda new to this but I was looking for models that you can fly. Anyone know where I can find some (hopefully for free). Thanks
  2. silveroxide

silveroxide Well-Known Member

flying planes

I believe that ojimak has a series of freebies that are design to fly. Also go to on the left side click on paper toys and there browse the categories and you will find a bunch of freebies and flying models.
  3. stephen.irl

stephen.irl Member

Thanks again. I'll have a look at them
  4. zakopious

zakopious Member

5. stephen.irl

stephen.irl Member

Thanks you Ken
  6. degreen60

degreen60 Member

7. grifco2000

grifco2000 Member

It would also be worth checking out and checking 'free paper toys' then airplanes there are flying and static model links. Enjoy!!
  8. Renaud

Renaud Member

Flying planes

Among the links provided by ss42 papertoys, check that one

These planes are easier to build, and will let you know how to fly them before you get more involved in models closer in apperance to real machines.
    On Suzuki's planes, a small black triangle on the fuselage shows where the balance point exactly is, and so, you have only to check and adjust the front load. If the planes stalls or dives, you arrange the trailing edges of the wings only. When adjustements are perfect, launch the plane by means of a rubber band, and the plane climbs up high in the sky and the fly last longer.

Be careful you plane is symetric, and fold carefully the dotted lines exactly the same way on each side. I fold the whole sheet in the middle, then use pins to mark both sides at the same time, to ensure the folds are the same. I cut both sides at the same time too.