First Progress Photos

Here are the first progress photos of my tractor and wagon repair shed. The going has been slow because it's all board-by-board construction, and I have only a couple of evenings per week that I can work on it. But I've been ballyhooing about this thing for so many months now that I figured I had better post a photo or two to prove it really does exist and that I really have made some progress.

First, this view...

Attachments

• pict0011w.jpg
    pict0011w.jpg
    47 KB · Views: 231

Drew1125

Jan 28, 2001
Looks like another one of your masterpieces is on the way Casey!
You do good work, my friend!
:cool: :cool: :cool: :cool:

Vic

Feb 1, 2002
Columbus GA
Visit site
Absolutly Outstanding!!!!!:) :cool:

Old Ezra's JD 4 is knocking real bad and the water pump is cracked. Think y'all could take on a rebuild job as soon as you get open?:D :D :D

kettlestack

Jan 18, 2002
Scotland UK
Visit site
Casey, That's a fine bit of craftmanship. It's so delicate and precise that if it weren't for your worn timbers it would look like a new stucture being built for real.

It's what I love about HO, (big enough to get that stuctural detail in) but alas, too big for my space. :( :(

Will it be shingled roofed?

Errol

spitfire

Jul 28, 2002
Toronto, Canada
www.parkdaleyard.com
Casey, that looks so real! I must confess I almost prefer seeing in-progress shots. That way I get to see how it's done. I'm going to be scratchbuilding a barn one of these days, and board by board seems to be the way to go. Thanks for the pix. Lookin' good!

cheers
:D Val

yellowlynn

Jul 7, 2001
Whitehouse, Tx USA
Visit site
tarp

Hey Vic,

When you get to raking up those peanuts next fall, keep some of those green'uns for boiling. Either that, or don't mention them again. It's been so long since I had boiled peanuts that at the thought, I drool bad enough to short out mu locos.

Lynn
Whitehouse, Tx

t. alexander

Jun 20, 2002
Attalla Al.
Visit site