First post from a newbie

ezdays

Out AZ way
Feb 3, 2003
Arizona
bigbluetrains.com
Hi, I'm very new to MRR, just having made my decision of going with N scale. There are a lot of forums out there for this hobby and I think one would not have time to play if they spent all their time trying to soak up all the new information that is posted on each one of these forums. Anyway, I've been lurking around some of these, and even posted a few messages, so some names here are familar.

I retired about two years ago and still do some consulting engineering work, but I find I now have time to do things that I want to do, not not just things that I have to do. Right now all I have is some rolling stock, a simple loop of track set up, some scenery that I'm learning to build, a lot of books and a burning desire to learn.

I may ask a few basic questions that are obvious, or that have been covered before, but please bare with me. We all have to start somewhere.:D

Don

K.V.Div

May 10, 2001
Shawnigan Lake, B.C. Canada
Visit site
Let me be the first to welcome you aboard, ezdays.
The Gauge is, in my oppinion, the best forum around and you will find that we are a very helpful and fun loving lot.
Don't worry about asking questions that may be "obvious" or that you might consider to be "dumb", as the only dumb questions are the ones never asked:D
Njoy your stay with us and Happy Modeling!

Cheers!

Terry

jkristia

Aug 1, 2002
Simi Valley, CA,
Visit site
You definitely came to the right place. Just ask all the questions you want. I started in this hobby 2 years ago, and I'm still asking a lot of questions, so don't be afraid, just go a head and ask.

Welcome
Jesper

Clerk

Nov 6, 2002
Esparto, California
Visit site
Welcome Don. You pick the right place with the Gauge. Also the right scale providing your eyes are still good and fingers not to shaky. I am 70 and don't have to much trouble with N Scale. There are also al lot of younger Modelers here with lots of know how.

ezdays