First attempt on Rhino

Discussion in 'Gallery & Designs' started by NOBI, Dec 26, 2004.

1. NOBI

NOBI Active Member

HI There,

This is my first attempt of Rhino's design from me. all is doing in Rhino begin with doing mesh and end with unfold job as picture below...

can anyone ID this aircraft? another game after christmas
  2. yaniv

yaniv Active Member

for me its looks like a spitfire
  3. Bowdenja

Bowdenja Active Member

Tempest Mk II
  4. charliec

charliec Active Member

Mmmm... 5 bladed propeller - that's pretty rare in production. I thought initially it was a very late model Spitfire. But the wing planform looks much more like a Hawker Tempest - with the inwardly retracting undercarriage and
    the 5-bladed prop - Hawker Fury?

5. lunarhighway

lunarhighway Member

i'm with charliec...the kit seems to have a lot of fury parts... the shape of the wing plus horizontal tail are pretty characteristic. the only thing that confuses me a bit is the shape of the vertical tail and also i can't find the assymetrical air intakes on the wing roots, but than again, sometimes it's very difficult to picture what some things will look like when they're build.

so i'd say one of the hawker fury prototypes maybe?
  6. Atomsk

Atomsk Member

Supermarine "Spiteful?"

Nope, just saw the round cowling. Looks like a Fury all right.
  7. barry

barry Active Member

I'll go for a Sea Fury NOBI

8. Texman

Texman Guest

Yup, Sea Fury... At least thats what the picture says

Ray "I took the easy way"
  9. Leif Oh

Leif Oh Member

Ouch! That hurt - again!

Ray, you old son of gun, that's the second time you've pulled that stunt. Remember my enthusiasm about Tonino's B17, and the make of it (Fly Models), me not even having read the captions properly?

Happy New Year everyone (we're going away for a week).

10. Gil

Gil Active Member

I'm curious why you're showing the model in Metasequoia when it was executed in Rhino. Was the unfolding done in Rhino or Pepakura?